Why Make-up?

So, the big question why is Make-up artistry my thing …………

well long long time ago when the dinosaurs roamed the earth.. wellll not really more like 20 plus years ago (don’t look at me like that 😊); it was just me and my mum we were best buddies and she let me be who I wanted to be………. I was that little girl with the white blonde hair in baby spice style pigtails rocking a pink tutu and gumboots because why the hell not.

 

Everyone always questioned my mum about my outfits but mum always replied with “I’m letting my little Jessie discover herself” (a nick name I have actually never heard mum refer me too but any way).

 

Once I hit 5 my first sister was born she ruined everything lol mum and I were best mates we did everything together and BAM! this baby came along and then 18 months later another baby girl.

After that I pretty much don’t really remember a lot, they say you block out the traumatic events in your life so maybe that’s what my brain is doing, but let’s be honest I don’t think it was that bad and I love my sisters and I wouldn’t change them for the world.

We were very close growing up always together.

Mum was a hard-working woman working on stations and cattle farming and all that country kinda stuff so she was never into the make up so it didn’t come from her ….

My first born little sister Alanis turned out to be madly in love with horses, Lisa the baby of the family was the tom boy absolutely captivated by anything with wheels and mud.

And there was me I didn’t really have a thing except I was 100% captivated by makeup, hair and fashion.

As I hit my teen years I became more intrigued by makeup and having two little sisters that would do anything I asked I always had models, we had mini fashion shows and I would always do their hair and makeup, let’s face it I wasn’t great but hey we had a hell of a good time.

When it came time for me to find a job my family pushed me away from the makeup industry they always said there was no money in it , and being nieve and listing to my family I perused a career in childcare I worked in child care for 7 and a half longggggggg years until one day I was like yep nah I’ve had enough I wasn’t happy where my life was at I hadn’t achieved anything I had wanted, so I quit my job…..

My husband (yeah, I know right when did you get married or oh you’re so young yadayada we have been together forever) any way he suggested I study something I love so I got my google fingers happening and I enrolled into my master of makeup artistry and bam here I am today

With the help of my most amazing best friend who is the bomb at marketing has lead the way and advised me how to get out into the world and market myself so here I am blogging, creating and reviewing the things I love.

 

 

Stay Flawless out there!

Love and Xx’s

Jess!

 

 

